Welcome, Walter Dean Myers fans!

ImageLast week, I attended the Teachers College Summer Reading Institute, at which the great writer Walter Dean Myers spoke. Earlier in the day, a colleague mentioned that she was unfamiliar with Myers, and asked me to name some of his books. I rattled off a half-dozen or so titles, but I knew there were many more that I couldn’t recall. In his remarks, Myers told us that he has written 105 books (well, really 112, but seven of them haven’t been published)! One hundred and five! I knew the man was prolific, but I hadn’t realized the full extent of his work. So, I’ve decided to fill in the gaps of my experience and tackle the entire Walter Dean Myers catalogue. 

According to his website, Myers’s earliest work is Where Does the Day Go? published in 1969. I’ll see if I can find it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

